Hoefer wins Nipawin RONA PBR

By: Ted Stovin  Friday, May 13, 2016 @ 1:16 PM

Thor Hofer won the 4th Nipawin RONA PBR on Friday May 13th, 2016.

NIPAWIN, Saskatchewan -- The following are the unofficial results from the 4th edition of the Nipawin RONA PBR on May 13th, 2016.

Round one: 1. Dakota Buttar on Vold Rodeo/Prescott's 037 Canadian Outlaw, 85.5 points, $657.90; 2. Thor Hoefer, 83.5, $493.43; 3. Cawl Braithwaite, 82.5, $328.95; 4. Garrett Green, 82, $164.48; 5. Brock Radford, 72; no other qualified rides.

Finals: 1. Thor Hoefer on Vold Rodeo/Prescott's 127 Cooper's Comet, 86.5 points, $657.90; 2. (tie) Josh Birks and Landon Lockhart, 85.5, $411.19 each; no other qualified rides.

Aggregate, total money and points earned: 1. Thor Hoefer, 170 points on two bulls, $3,914.51, 60; 2. (tie) Dakota Buttar ($1,959.08) Josh Birks and Landon Lockhart ($1,767.19 each), 85.5, 21.6 points each; 5. Cawl Braithwaite, 82.5, $811.41, 10; 6. Garrett Green, 82, $493.43, 5; 7. Brock Radford, 72, $252.20.


Error loading Partial View script (file: ~/Views/MacroPartials/RichtextEmbedVideo.cshtml)

About Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Canada:
Points earned at Canadian events counts towards qualification to the elite PBR Canadian Finals. Upon the conclusion of the Finals, the bull rider with the most regular season and Finals points is crowned the PBR Canada Champion. Points won at all Canadian events counts toward qualifying on the prestigious PBR Built Ford Tough Series (BFTS) and PBR World Finals in Las Vegas, NV. For more information on PBR Canada, go to www.pbrcanada.com, or follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pbrcanada and Twitter at http://twitter.com/PBRCanada.