Built Ford Tough Top 50: Memorable Moments in PBR Canada History

By: Kacie Albert  Monday, April 6, 2020 @ 7:55 PM

Looking back at 50 of the most memorable moments in PBR Canada history. Photo: Covy Moore/CovyMoore.com.

NEW YORK CITY – In 2006, the PBR launched its Canadian division.

In the years since, countless moments have happened that has left the league’s ever growing fandom in shock, speechless from the incredible display of athleticism, perseverance, strength and courage that is essential to the sport and embodied in every cowboy.

As PBR Canada embarks on its 15th season, we look back at 50 of the most memorable moments in league history.

Radford Grits through Torn ACL/MCL amidst Incredible Campaign to Vie for 2018 PBR Canada Championship

Dominant Tanner Byrne Excels on both Canadian and World Stage in 2015

Daylon Swearingen Rides Tykro Pound Sand into the Record Books in 2019

Zane Lambert Calls His Ride to Become Second Multi-Time Champion in League History

Scott Schiffner Crowned First-Ever PBR Canada Champion in 2006

PBR Global Cup Debuts in Edmonton, Alberta in 2017

Perfect Byrne and Parsonage Headline Team Canada at 2018 PBR Global Cup Australia

Three-Time PBR Canada Champion Roy Makes History at 2019 PBR Global Cup USA

Hansen Makes Global Cup Debut in 2019 as Top-Performing Rider for Team Canada

PBR Canada Bull of the Year Pound The Alarm Retires at Inaugural PBR Global Cup in Canada

Happy Camper Crowned 2018 PBR Canada Bull of the Year After Dominant Season

Minion Stuart Retires at 2019 PBR Canada Finals

Canadian Born Bad Touch Retires Having Never Been Ridden

Canadian Bull Power Propels Riders to 90-Point Scores at 2018 PBR World Finals

Consistent Homegrown Earns 2019 PBR Canada Bull of the Year Title

Dakota Buttar Begins 2020 Season in Perfect Fashion

Jess Lockwood Earns Crucial World Points in Canadian Competition en Route to Historic Second PBR World Championship

PBR Canada Hosts First-Ever International Major in Quebec in 2017

Tanner Byrne Makes Historic Transition from Bull Rider to Bullfighter in 2019

Shay Marks Returns to Competition in 2019 with Banner Season

Monster Energy Tour Launches in 2016

Red Hot Radford Wins Four in a Row in 2017

First-Ever PBR Canada Champion Scott Schiffner Retires in 2018

Three-Time PBR Canada Champion Aaron Roy Wins 2014 PBR Canada Finals in Historic Return to Competition

Coy Robbins Earns First-Ever PBR Canada Rookie of the Year Title in 2017

Lambert Victorious at First-Ever PBR Event in Front of Home Province Crowd

PBR Canada Launches 5/5 Bucking Battles in 2020

Marcos Gloria Becomes First Rider to Win Consecutive Monster Energy Tour Events

Klayton Lakevold Walks In Arena at Lethbridge Ahead of Retirement from Professional Bull Riding

Jesse Byrne Becomes First Canadian Bullfighter to Work the PBR World Finals in 2008

Liquid Fire Bucks The Competition as 2016 Monster Energy Tour Bounty Bull

Aaron Roy Wins Historic Third National Championship in 2012

Four-Time World Finals Bucking Bull VJV Slash Retires

Scott Byrne Retires as One of Nation’s Top Bullfighters

Stay tuned in to PBRCanada.com and follow the tour on Facebook (PBR Canada), Twitter (@PBRCanada), and Instagram (@PBRCanada) for the latest results, news, stats and more.